适应症聚焦
溃疡性结肠炎

溃疡性结肠炎(UC)是一种致残性疾病,发病率高,严重影响患者的生活质量。溃疡性结肠炎的患者将经历缓解期和急性发作期。它是一种影响结肠的疾病,以排便习惯改变、便血、腹痛、体重减轻和贫血为特征。西方国家中UC的患病率约为200例/100,000人,而中国或日本的患病率则为50-60例/100,000人。西方国家中UC的发病率高于东方国家。但在过去的十年中,东方国家的患病率有所上升。尚不清楚UC的病因;认为UC与大肠粘膜的自身免疫密切相关。UC可见于任何年龄段,但发病率高峰年龄为20至30岁。如果管理不当,还会影响患者的社会和心理健康。目前, “治愈”这种疾病的唯一方法为全结肠切除术,但这一方法却存在风险和并发症。通过对UC中细胞因子和细胞内信使通路的了解发现了Janus激酶(JAK)的作用,这是目前研究的热点之一。  

克罗恩病

克罗恩病(CD)是一种引起胃肠道慢性炎症的炎症性肠病,其特点是炎症的复发和缓解,呈渐进的。与日本和中国的20/10万的患发病率相比,它在西方国家的发病率更高,约为100/10万。女性的发病率略高,在20 - 40岁之间发病率最高。与只影响结肠的溃疡性结肠炎不同,克罗恩病可影响从口腔到肛门的胃肠道的任何部分,最常影响回肠末端和结肠近端,其会导致腹痛、腹胀、腹泻、呕吐和体重减轻等各种消化道症状,目前还没有治愈克罗恩病的方法,它的治疗原则旨在阻止疾病的发展,诱导和维持缓解病情,同时预防手术和疾病并发症。新的治疗方法侧重于研究抑制或改变T细胞的分化。  

特应性皮炎
特应性皮炎(AD)是一种慢性炎症性皮肤病,对医疗资源和患者生活质量构成沉重的负担。这是一种复杂的疾病,临床表现和症状组合范围很广,包括皮肤出现棕色、干燥、龟裂或鳞状的斑块,皮肤瘙痒,尤其是夜间瘙痒。特应性皮炎的儿童患病率高达20%, 成人患病率达3%; 最近的数据显示,特应性皮炎的患病率仍在上升,特别是在低收入国家。
虽然生物制剂已为特应性皮炎的治疗提供了一个重要补充,但进一步研发其他更安全有效的治疗药物仍还迫切。
斑秃

斑秃(AA)是一种自身免疫性疾病,是体内T细胞攻击毛囊而导致的暂时的非瘢痕性脱发,这种脱发可能持续几周至几十年。斑秃通常表现为单个或多个区域界限明显的斑片状脱发。众所周知,斑秃患者抑郁症的发病率较高。全球约2%的人患有AA。在中国,AA发病率为0.27%,约有400万人患有AA。70-80%的AA患者年龄在40岁或40岁以下,无性别或种族差异。它被认为是由压力、紊乱的免疫系统和遗传易感性共同作用的结果。病程越长,预后越差。目前尚无治疗方法可获得永久性的毛发再生。也有越来越多的临床证据表明, JAK抑制剂可能是斑秃的潜在治疗方法。  

白癜风
白癜风是一种慢性长期的皮肤疾病,其特征是皮肤斑块的色素减退。受影响的皮肤斑块会变白,毛发和粘膜也可能受累。通常情况下,白癜风是双侧发病的,日光暴露的区域更易受累,这在深色皮肤的人身上更明显。白癜风可能导致心理和社交障碍。全球约有1%的人受到白癜风的影响。在一些人群中,它的影响高达2-3%。男性和女性受到同等的影响。大约一半在20岁之前表现出这种疾病,大多数人在40岁之前出现这种疾病。
白癜风的确切病因尚不清楚。它被认为是由于遗传易感性,加上环境因素引发的,如自身免疫性疾病的发生。
目前还没有治愈白癜风的方法。对于那些肤色较浅的人来说,防晒霜和化妆品通常都是推荐的;其他治疗选择可能包括类固醇药膏或光疗法,以使斑块复色;也可以尝试用对苯二酚等药物来提亮未受影响的皮肤;对于那些不能通过其他方法改善的患者,手术方法可供选择。综合治疗通常有更好的结果。

Indications Under Development
Ulcerative Colitis

Ulcerative Colitis (UC) is a debilitating disease resulting in high morbidity and severely affect patients' quality of life. Patients with UC will experience periods of remission and flare up. It is a disease affecting the colon, characterized by altered bowel habit, bloody diarrhea, abdominal pain, weight loss and anaemia. The prevalence of UC is about 200/100,000 in the west compared to 50-60/100,000 in China or Japan. Over the last decade, the prevalence has increased in the East. The cause of UC remains unknown; it is thought to be closely linked to autoimmunity to large bowel mucosal. UC can develop at any age, but peak incidence is between the ages of 20 and 30 years. It can also affect patient's social and psychological wellbeing, if poorly managed. Currently the only way to “cure” the disease is by total colectomy which is not without its risk and complication. The understanding of cytokines and intracellular messenger pathway in UC has led to the discovery of Janus Kinase (JAK) enzymes, which is one of the area of research interest.  


Crohn's Disease
Crohn's Disease (CD) is an inflammatory bowel disease that causes chronic inflammation of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, characterized by its relapsing and remitting course of inflammation. The disease is progressive in some people. Its prevalence is higher in the West at about 100/100,000 compared to 20/100,000 in Japan and China. The incidence is slightly higher in women, with a peak incidence occurs at the age of between 20 to 40 years. Unlike UC which only affects colon, CD may affect any part of the GI tract from mouth to anus, with terminal ileum and proximal colon most commonly affected. It results in various symptoms including abdominal pain, bloating, diarrhoea, vomiting, and weight loss.  There is yet to have cure for CD, the principles of its management aim at, halting disease progression, inducing and maintaining remission, while also preventing surgery and disease complications.   The new treatments focus on inhibiting or altering T-cell differentiation.  
Atopic Dermatitis
Atopic Dermatitis (AD) is a chronic inflammatory skin disease posing a significant burden on health-care resources and patients' quality of life. It is a complex disease with a wide spectrum of clinical presentations and combinations of symptoms, including patches of skin that are red or brownish, dry, cracked or scaly skin and itchy skin, especially at night. 
AD affects up to 20% of children and up to 3% of adult; recent data show that is prevalence is still increasing, especially in low-income countries.
While biologics is an important addition to the treatment landscape, there remains a great need for alternative therapies for AD.


Alopecia Areata

Alopecia Areata (AA) is an immuno-inflammatory disease where body T cells attack the hair follicles resulting in transient non-scarring hair loss, which may last for a few weeks to decades. Alopecia Areata refers to single or multiple areas of demarcated, patchy hair loss. It is known that AA patients have a higher incidence of depression. AA affects about 2% of the population in their lifetime globally. The incidence in China is 0.27% and there are about 4 million people suffered from AA in China. 70-80% of subjects are 40 years of age or below and the incidence does not indiscriminate by sexes or ethnicity. It is thought to be due to a mixture of stress, deranged immune system and genetic predisposition. It was also found that patients with longer duration of the disease have less favorable prognosis. Currently there is no treatment that can produce permanent reversal of hair growth. There also are increasing clinical evidences that suggest JAK inhibitors could be a potential treatment for alopecia areata.  


Vitiligo
Vitiligo is a long-term skin condition characterized by patches of the skin losing their pigment. The hair and mucosa may also be involved. Typically, both sides of the body are affected; the patches begin on areas of skin that are exposed to the sun. It is more noticeable in people with dark skin. Vitiligo may result in psychological stress and those affected may be stigmatized. Globally about 1% of people are affected by vitiligo. In some populations it affects as many as 2–3%. Males and females are equally affected. About half show the disorder before age 20 and most develop it before age 40.
The exact cause of vitiligo is unknown. It is believed to be due to genetic susceptibility that is triggered by an environmental factor such that an immuno-inflammatory disease occurs. 
There is no known cure for vitiligo. For those with light skin, sunscreen and makeup are all that is typically recommended. Other treatment options may include steroid creams or phototherapy to darken the light patches. Alternatively, efforts to lighten the unaffected skin, such as with hydroquinone, may be tried. Several surgical options are available for those who do not improve with other measures. A combination of treatments generally has better outcomes.